Yahoo Events

Powered by:

Dog and Bone

Map showing Whitireia Performance Centre

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sat 11 Aug ’12, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 14 Aug ’12, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Wed 15 Aug ’12, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Thu 16 Aug ’12, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Fri 17 Aug ’12, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Sat 18 Aug ’12, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 21 Aug ’12, 1:00pm – 2:30pm
  • Tue 21 Aug ’12, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Wed 22 Aug ’12, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Thu 23 Aug ’12, 1:00pm – 2:30pm
  • Thu 23 Aug ’12, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Fri 24 Aug ’12, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Sat 25 Aug ’12, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 28 Aug ’12, 1:00pm – 2:30pm
  • Tue 28 Aug ’12, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Wed 29 Aug ’12, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Thu 30 Aug ’12, 1:00pm – 2:30pm
  • Thu 30 Aug ’12, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Fri 31 Aug ’12, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Sat 1 Sep ’12, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Whitireia Performance Centre, 25-27 Vivan St, Te Aro, Wellington Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Tickets:

  • Adult: $25.00
  • Student: $20.00
  • Child (2-17): $12.00
  • Senior Citizen: $12.00

“These savages should be dealt with as wild beasts which, unless exterminated, render the colonisation of a country impossible.” - The Wellington Independent, 19 November 1868

The second Taranaki War is raging and New Plymouth is a garrison town under siege. The British Imperial Army have returned to England, leaving the country to Māori and Pākehā to fight over, “He iwi tahi tātou” no longer. To the victor the spoils: a lush unspoilt country ripe for farming and the right to rewrite history as they see fit. To the loser: the slow, systematic loss of everything held dear, starting with their land and freedom.

But in 1869 the war is a far cry from the south coast of Wellington, where Tāiki Kenning has settled in marital bliss with his Pākehā bride Hannah-May. There, Tāiki and Hannah-May keep the homefires of Te Miti burning, in the hope that one day his people will return. But as a storm brews overhead and Hannah-May begins to dream of terrors in the forest, a pack of dogs appear with a warning for Tāiki.

the underTOW project is a series of plays that aim to cast light on the legacy and unknown stories of our country’s founding document, Te Tiriti o Waitangi. Dog & Bone is the second in the series and follows on from The Ragged (2010).

Yahoo New Zealand Entertainment Top Stories 

Yahoo New Zealand Entertainment Top Stories

Related Events

Sponsored Links

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Yahoo Events, go to www.eventfinder.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: