Yahoo Events

Powered by:

Gamebird Food Festival

Gamebird Food Festival
Map showing Breckenridge Lodge

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Fri 1 Jun ’12, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 2 Jun ’12, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 3 Jun ’12, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Mon 4 Jun ’12, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Tue 5 Jun ’12, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 6 Jun ’12, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 7 Jun ’12, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 8 Jun ’12, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 9 Jun ’12, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 10 Jun ’12, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Mon 11 Jun ’12, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Tue 12 Jun ’12, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 13 Jun ’12, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 14 Jun ’12, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 15 Jun ’12, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 16 Jun ’12, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 17 Jun ’12, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Mon 18 Jun ’12, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Tue 19 Jun ’12, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 20 Jun ’12, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 21 Jun ’12, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 22 Jun ’12, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 23 Jun ’12, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 24 Jun ’12, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Mon 25 Jun ’12, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Tue 26 Jun ’12, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 27 Jun ’12, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 28 Jun ’12, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 29 Jun ’12, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 30 Jun ’12, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 1 Jul ’12, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Mon 2 Jul ’12, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Tue 3 Jul ’12, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 4 Jul ’12, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 5 Jul ’12, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 6 Jul ’12, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 7 Jul ’12, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 8 Jul ’12, 6:00pm – 10:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Breckenridge Lodge, 1 Breckenridge Lane, Napier Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Tickets:

  • Free Admission

Restaurants and cafes the length of New Zealand are participating in the 2012 Gamebird Food Festival. Don’t miss this annual chance to spoil yourself and have a top chef prepare your game bird harvest.

Now in its seventh year, the Gamebird Food Festival is an initiative of Fish & Game New Zealand that promotes the value of game birds as a natural and desirable food. Hunters should enjoy the spoils of their pursuit and game birds, when prepared well, are a delicious, healthy food that is totally free range and organic!

Get together with a group of hunting mates, treat your long suffering ‘duck widow’ to a special night out, or introduce non-hunters to the gourmet delights of game bird dishes.

The festival runs for nine weeks from May 5 through to July 8 2012, and it’s easy to get involved. Simply call a participating festival eatery, book your table and drop your game birds into the chef at least 24 hours before you dine. Then, just sit back and enjoy a gourmet meal of your harvest!

Visit the website for all the details.

Yahoo New Zealand Entertainment Top Stories 

Yahoo New Zealand Entertainment Top Stories

Related Events

Sponsored Links

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Yahoo Events, go to www.eventfinder.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: