Yahoo Events

Powered by:

Return of the Light

Return of the Light
Map showing West Coast Gallery

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Thu 14 Jun ’12, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 15 Jun ’12, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 15 Jun ’12, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 16 Jun ’12, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 17 Jun ’12, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 20 Jun ’12, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 21 Jun ’12, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 22 Jun ’12, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 23 Jun ’12, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 24 Jun ’12, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 27 Jun ’12, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 28 Jun ’12, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 29 Jun ’12, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 30 Jun ’12, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 1 Jul ’12, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 4 Jul ’12, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 5 Jul ’12, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 6 Jul ’12, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 7 Jul ’12, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 8 Jul ’12, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

West Coast Gallery, 48 Seaview Rd, Piha Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Tickets:

  • Free Admission

As part of our massive Return of the Light Festival, we present a Matariki exhibition inspired by light, new beginnings and the return of Plieades in the night sky. In conjunction with the Auckland Festival of Photography, this exhibition features the cream of west coast photographers (including Ted Scott, Rachel Mooney, Andrew Joseph, Tony Dunn).

The show runs throughout our Return of the Light Festival, and you can meet the artists on Saturday 23rd June, when we host the opening event of the Festival, Return of the Light Celebration Day - a day of free entertainment, powhiri, facepainting, and free workshops to create lanterns, poi and a giant "Creature of Light", which will lead a grand parade to a light performance at Lion Rock. Come along and celebrate with us!

Image: "Energy" by Rachel Mooney, written with moonlight using timelapse photography.

Yahoo New Zealand Entertainment Top Stories 

Yahoo New Zealand Entertainment Top Stories

Related Events

Sponsored Links

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Yahoo Events, go to www.eventfinder.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: