This exhibition celebrates 100 years since the opening of Teschemakers school.
Teschemakers was a rural boarding school for Catholic girls located near Oamaru. The School opened in 1912. For 66 years Teschemakers was home to hundreds of girls and dozens of Dominican nuns. In 1977 the decision was made to close Teschemakers but the memories live on.
Find out about midnight feasts, boarding school food, horse riding, the ball and "good Catholic boys" in this fascinating exhibition.
The exhibition is open from March 23rd until September 4th.