Yahoo! Events

Powered by:

Windows To Another World

Windows To Another World
Map showing Community Gallery

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Tue 17 Jul ’12, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 18 Jul ’12, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 19 Jul ’12, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 20 Jul ’12, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 21 Jul ’12, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Sun 22 Jul ’12, 10:00am – 4:30pm
  • Mon 23 Jul ’12, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 24 Jul ’12, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 25 Jul ’12, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 26 Jul ’12, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 27 Jul ’12, 9:00am – 5:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Community Gallery, 20 Princes St, Dunedin Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Tickets:

  • Free Admission

Website:

VSA

Images from 50 years of volunteering abroad.

Windows to another world explores the diverse cultures of the Pacific, Africa and Asia through 50 remarkable amateur photographs taken by VSA volunteers or staff members during 50 years of volunteering abroad.

See photographs that will intrigue and inspire you. Through the eyes of New Zealand volunteers you’ll discover compelling and engaging stories that tell of real life in these rich and varied cultures. Get a unique insight into what it is like to live and work as a volunteer in a developing country and see for yourself the culture, sights and life in countries that range from Nepal and Thailand, Zambia and South Africa to Vanuatu and Papua New Guinea.

Image: Duk Duks, members of a secret society based in the Rabaul area, make their way through forest covered with ash from the nearby Tavurvur volcano during a ceremony to celebrate the life of a local big man.Papua New Guinea, 2008.
Photograph Layne Stevenson.

This exhibition is coming to four New Zealand cities between June 6 and July 27.

Yahoo New Zealand Entertainment Top Stories 

Yahoo New Zealand Entertainment Top Stories

Related Events

Sponsored Links

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Yahoo! Events, go to www.eventfinder.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: