Yahoo Events

Powered by:

Othello

Othello

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Mon 27 Feb ’17, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 1 Mar ’17, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Thu 2 Mar ’17, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 5 Mar ’17, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 8 Mar ’17, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 9 Mar ’17, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Wed 15 Mar ’17, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 16 Mar ’17, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Mon 20 Mar ’17, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 26 Mar ’17, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 30 Mar ’17, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 2 Apr ’17, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 5 Apr ’17, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 6 Apr ’17, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Fri 7 Apr ’17, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 15 Apr ’17, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Wed 19 Apr, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 20 Apr, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Fri 21 Apr, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 27 Apr, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 29 Apr, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 3 May, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 4 May, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Fri 5 May, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 13 May, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 14 May, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Pop-up Globe Theatre, The Shakespeare Gardens, Ellerslie Racecourse, 80 Ascot Avenue, Ellerslie Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Preview Groundlings: $15.00
  • A Reserve: $165.00
  • B Reserve: $125.00
  • B Reserve (restricted view): $79.00
  • Noble Room Special: $85.00
  • Upper Gallery Room Special: $65.00
  • C Reserve: $65.00
  • C Reserve (restricted view): $49.00
  • D Reserve: $55.00
  • D Reserve (restricted view): $45.00
  • Wheelchair and Companion Package: $40.00
  • Groundlings: $15.00
  • Royal Rooms: $299.00

Related Artists:

Pop-up Globe

Othello
Presented by the Pop-up Globe Queen’s Company.

“O beware, my Lord, of jealousy. / It is the green-eyed monster which doth mock / the meat it feeds on.”

The Pop-up Globe Queen’s Company presents Shakespeare’s tragedy, Othello, at Pop-up Globe Auckland.

Othello is one of Shakespeare’s greatest psychological thrillers. In a theatre of war, a great general is brought down by the power of his own love and the prejudice of others.

Othello forces us to confront a timeless fear: does the Devil move among us? Racism, jealousy and envy conspire in Shakespeare’s dark tragedy, in this full production inspired by the Jacobean period, performed by a specially-formed international ensemble in spectacular bespoke costumes.

The Pop-up Globe Queen’s Company is Pop-up Globe’s resident mixed company of male and female actors and musicians, working with world experts to bring you the shock of the old: the effect of Shakespeare’s plays performed in the space for which they were written.

For the Pop-up Globe Queen’s Company
Director: Ben Naylor (UK)
Composer: Paul McLaney
Costume Designer: Chantelle Gerrard
Fight Director: Alex Holloway

For Pop-up Globe
Artistic Director: Dr Miles Gregory
Head of Production: David Lawrence

Pop-up Globe performances will go ahead rain or shine unless otherwise advised.

Related Events

Sponsored Links

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Yahoo Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: