Yahoo Events

Powered by:

Nunsense a Musical Comedy

Nunsense a Musical Comedy

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Tue 30 Jan, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 31 Jan, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 1 Feb, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 2 Feb, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 3 Feb, 2:00pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 3 Feb, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 4 Feb, 6:00pm – 8:30pm
  • Tue 6 Feb, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 7 Feb, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 8 Feb, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 9 Feb, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 10 Feb, 2:00pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 10 Feb, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Gryphon Theatre, 22 Ghuznee St, Te Aro, Wellington Show map

Restrictions:

All Ages

Nunsense begins when the five little Sisters of Crofton Downs discover that their cook, Sister Julia, Child of God, accidentally poisoned 52 of the sisters and there are no funds or means of disposing the bodies.

It is here we encounter the ballet-loving Sister Leo, the sassy Sister Robert Anne, befuddled Sister Mary Amnesia, the Mother Superior Sister Regina, and mistress of the novices Sister Mary Hubert, as they decided that the best way to raise the money to bury their dearly departed sisters is to put on a talent show.

So, with holy vigour, they take over the local community theatre, which is currently set up for the junior production of “Grease" to show their stuff and raise some hell!

Directed by: Lyndee-Jane Rutherford.
Musically directed by: Michael Nicholas Williams.
Choreographed by: Rochelle Rose.

Staring: Jane Keller, Rebecca Tate, Rochelle Rose, Bronwyn Turei & Tania Parker

Related Events

Sponsored Links

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Yahoo Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: