Yahoo Events

Powered by:

Under Milk Wood

Under Milk Wood

When:

  • Fri 12 Oct, 8:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 13 Oct, 8:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 14 Oct, 4:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Tue 16 Oct, 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Wed 17 Oct, 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Thu 18 Oct, 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Fri 19 Oct, 8:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 20 Oct, 8:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 21 Oct, 4:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Tue 23 Oct, 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Wed 24 Oct, 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Thu 25 Oct, 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Fri 26 Oct, 8:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 27 Oct, 8:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 28 Oct, 4:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Tue 30 Oct, 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Wed 31 Oct, 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Thu 1 Nov, 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Fri 2 Nov, 8:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 3 Nov, 8:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 4 Nov, 4:00pm – 6:00pm
  • Tue 6 Nov, 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Wed 7 Nov, 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Thu 8 Nov, 6:30pm – 8:30pm
  • Fri 9 Nov, 8:00pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 10 Nov, 8:00pm – 10:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Circa Theatre, 1 Taranaki St, Wellington

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Adult: $52.00
  • Concession: $42.00
  • Friends: $38.00
  • Groups 6+: $45.00
  • Groups 20+: $42.00
  • Under 25s: $25.00
  • Buy Tickets – 04 801 7992

Website:

Circa Theatre

By: Dylan Thomas
Director: Ross Jolly

Proudly supported by Mary and Peter Biggs CNZM.

Circa One - Preview 12 Oct.

“To begin at the beginning…”

Join us at Circa Theatre for Dylan Thomas’ masterpiece Under Milk Wood, a delightful if peculiar story of the daily life in “Llareggub” (read it backwards), a small Welsh town by the sea.

Meet the eccentric townsfolk…

Captain Cat, the old blind sea captain who dreams of his drowned shipmates and lost lover, Myfanwy Price, the sweetshop-keeper lusting after Mog Edwards; Organ Morgan, obsessed with his organ; postman Willy Nilly who reads his neighbours’ letters, Mrs. Ogmore-Pritchard, relentlessly nagging her two dead husbands… Polly Garter, Nogood Boyo, Lord Cut-Glass and many others. Walk along Coronation Street, down to the little fishing harbour as Thomas explores their lives, dreams, disappointments and desires.

Rich with haunting, indelible images of humanity, our production of this much loved classic will feature an evocative video landscape, a stunning composed soundtrack from Gareth Farr and five amazing actors playing over 60 roles – and of course centre-stage is the hilarious magic of Thomas’ sharp wit and wonderful, mischievous use of language.

"Under Milk Wood" is an unforgettable journey… sad and sensual, bawdy and beautiful.

“The voices of Dylan Thomas’ Under Milk Wood rise and fall, crashing into each other like waves under a milky moon, their sweet prose an effervescence of sounds and syllables to intoxicate the soul.” – Good Reads

Cast: Kathleen Burns, Jeff Kingsford-Brown, Simon Leary, Carmel McGlone, Gavin Rutherford

Please note: It is with regret that, due to unforeseen circumstances, Ray Henwood will not be performing live on stage in Under Milk Wood as advertised in our 2018 brochure. We also regret to advise that A Christmas Carol will not be going ahead.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Sponsored Links

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Yahoo Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: