Yahoo Events

Powered by:

AEIOU: Tūhurahia te arapū Māori Exhibition

AEIOU: Tūhurahia te arapū Māori Exhibition

When:

  • Sat 4 May, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 5 May, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 6 May, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 7 May, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 8 May, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 9 May, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 10 May, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 11 May, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 12 May, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 13 May, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 14 May, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 15 May, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 16 May, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 17 May, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 18 May, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 19 May, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 20 May, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 21 May, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 22 May, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 23 May, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 24 May, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 25 May, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 26 May, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 27 May, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 28 May, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 29 May, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 30 May, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 31 May, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 1 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 2 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 3 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 4 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 5 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 6 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 7 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 8 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 9 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 10 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 11 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 12 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 13 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 14 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 15 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 16 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 17 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 18 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 19 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 20 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 21 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 22 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 23 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 24 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 25 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 26 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 27 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 28 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 29 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 30 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Expressions Whirinaki Arts & Entertainment Ct, 836 Fergusson Drive, Upper Hutt

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

AEIOU is an entertaining, family exhibition all about the Māori alphabet.

Enjoy learning Māori words through a diverse mix of objects. From Aotearoa (New Zealand) to whare (house), ngata (snail) to hoiho (horse) visitors will enjoy exploring this fun mix of items from a different perspective and celebrate Matariki.

Artist Kereama Taepa, originally from Upper Hutt, has created unique designs for all the letters of the Māori alphabet, which are a special highlight throughout this bilingual exhibition.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Sponsored Links

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Yahoo Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: