Yahoo Events

Powered by:

Blacksmithing Course

Blacksmithing Course

When:

  • Wed 20 Feb, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 21 Feb, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 22 Feb, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 23 Feb, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 27 Feb, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 28 Feb, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 1 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 2 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 6 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 7 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 8 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 9 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 13 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 14 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 15 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 16 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 27 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 28 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 29 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 30 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 3 Apr, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 4 Apr, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 5 Apr, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 6 Apr, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 10 Apr, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 11 Apr, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 12 Apr, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 13 Apr, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 18 Apr, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 19 Apr, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 20 Apr, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 24 Apr, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 25 Apr, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 26 Apr, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 27 Apr, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 2 May, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 3 May, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 4 May, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 15 May, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 16 May, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 17 May, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 18 May, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 22 May, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 23 May, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 24 May, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 25 May, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 29 May, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 30 May, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 31 May, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 1 Jun, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Kowhai Forge, 243 Waipapa Rd, Te Awamutu

Restrictions:

R10

Ticket Information:

  • Advanced course: $349.00
  • Half day course: $149.00
  • Full day course: $249.00
  • Buy Tickets – 0211618601

Website:

Kowhai Forge

Try your hand at the ancient art of blacksmithing at Kowhai Forge.

Suitable for beginners, you have the choice of what you would like to create over the course, and best of all - you get to take your own piece of art home with you! Available options include the making of a knife, axe, fire poker, coat hooks, bottle opener, herb knife etc.

Your tutor, Rob, is one of the true time served Blacksmiths in New Zealand. Rob teaches with lots of enthusiasm and Kiwi humour, so you know you’ll have a great time!

His passion, skill, and deep understanding of this fascinating skill ensure you will have a truly authentic experience in the world of Blacksmithing.

Situated in the beautiful central North Island, the blacksmith forge is set in the perfect environment for inspiration and creativity!

Fantastic year-round - in the summer months the large forge doors are opened to let the sunshine in and in the winter months you will be cosy and warm inside by the coal fire.

Yummy food and drinks are supplied.

Included: Safety glasses and ear protection.
What to bring: Long trousers, sturdy shoes (no open toes)

Please visit our website to reserve your place and choose between a half-day, full-day or advanced course.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Sponsored Links

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Yahoo Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: