Yahoo Events

Powered by:

Cranmer Life Drawing & NZ Body Art Trust

Cranmer Life Drawing & NZ Body Art Trust

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Tue 23 Apr, 6:30pm – 9:00pm
  • Wed 24 Apr, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 25 Apr, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 26 Apr, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 27 Apr, 12:00pm – 3:00pm
  • Mon 29 Apr, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 30 Apr, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 1 May, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 2 May, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 3 May, 11:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 4 May, 10:00am – 3:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Eastside Gallery, Linwood Community Arts Centre, 388 Worcester St, Christchurch

Restrictions:

PG

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

"Cranmer Life Drawing Tuesday Nights", curated by Jon Jeet, opens Tuesday 23rd of April and runs to the 3rd of May.

It includes drawings and paintings from the Tuesday night class, alongside photographs from the NZ Body Art Showcases for sale (mostly A2 size, printed with archival inks on heavy paper).

On Opening night, the artists will be drawing a partially clothed model and one of Christchurch’s best known body painters, photographer and makeup artist Selina Nunn, will be doing a body painting.

All proceeds of the sale of photographs from the NZ Body Art Showcases will go to the NZ Body Art Trust to help pay the bills for their last big show, September last year at Q Theatre in Auckland.

Opening night: 6.30pm Tuesday 23 April (Easter Tuesday)
Exhibition runs till Saturday 4th May.

Gallery hours:
Opening night: 6.30 pm till 9pm
Weekdays: 11 am till 4pm
Saturday 27th April: 12 noon till 3pm
Saturday 4th May: 10 am till 3pm

Related Events

Sponsored Links

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Yahoo Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: