Yahoo Events

Powered by:

Forget Me Not Memorial Trail

Forget Me Not Memorial Trail

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Mon 30 Sep, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 1 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 2 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 3 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 4 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 5 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 6 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Mon 7 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Tue 8 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Wed 9 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Thu 10 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Fri 11 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sat 12 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • Sun 13 Oct, 10:00am – 5:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

The Arts Centre Te Matatiki Toi Ora, 2 Worcester Boulevard, Christchurch

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Forget Me Not Memorial Trail is a special scavenger hunt for families with children aged 7+ to enjoy that is part of the BECA Heritage Festival 2019.

Collect the trail activity booklet from either venue listed below and go on a hunt around Christchurch’s arts precinct looking for memorials that celebrate the achievements of special New Zealanders (and a few ancient Romans for good measure!).

At each memorial you will find the answer to a question in the activity booklet. The trail will take participants along Worcester Boulevard between The Arts Centre Te Matatiki Toi ora, botanic gardens, Canterbury Museum, and Christchurch Art Gallery.

Bring a pen!

Please note: Caregiver supervision is required.

Trail activity booklet collection venues:
- Rutherford’s Den: Clock Tower, 2 Worcester Boulevard – open seven days, 10am to 5pm
- Teece Museum of Classical Antiquities: University of Canterbury Arts in the City, Chemistry building, 3 Hereford Street – open Wednesdays to Sundays, 11am to 3pm.

Related Events

Sponsored Links

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Yahoo Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: