Yahoo Events

Powered by:

Gallipoli: The Scale of Our War

Gallipoli: The Scale of Our War

When:

  • Thu 9 May, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 10 May, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 11 May, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 12 May, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 13 May, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 14 May, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 15 May, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 16 May, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 17 May, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 18 May, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 19 May, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 20 May, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 21 May, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 22 May, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 23 May, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 24 May, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 25 May, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 26 May, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 27 May, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 28 May, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 29 May, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 30 May, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 31 May, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 1 Jun, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 2 Jun, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 3 Jun, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 4 Jun, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 5 Jun, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 6 Jun, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 7 Jun, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 8 Jun, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 9 Jun, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 10 Jun, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 11 Jun, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 12 Jun, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 13 Jun, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 14 Jun, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 15 Jun, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 16 Jun, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 17 Jun, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 18 Jun, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 19 Jun, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 20 Jun, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 21 Jun, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 22 Jun, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 23 Jun, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 24 Jun, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 25 Jun, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 26 Jun, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 27 Jun, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 28 Jun, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 29 Jun, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 30 Jun, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 1 Jul, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 2 Jul, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 3 Jul, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 4 Jul, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 5 Jul, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 6 Jul, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 7 Jul, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 8 Jul, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 9 Jul, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 10 Jul, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 11 Jul, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 12 Jul, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 13 Jul, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 14 Jul, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 15 Jul, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 16 Jul, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 17 Jul, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 18 Jul, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 19 Jul, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 20 Jul, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 21 Jul, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 22 Jul, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 23 Jul, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 24 Jul, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 25 Jul, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 26 Jul, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 27 Jul, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 28 Jul, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 29 Jul, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 30 Jul, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 31 Jul, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 1 Aug, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 2 Aug, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 3 Aug, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 4 Aug, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 5 Aug, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 6 Aug, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 7 Aug, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 8 Aug, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 9 Aug, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 10 Aug, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 11 Aug, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 12 Aug, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 13 Aug, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 14 Aug, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 15 Aug, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 16 Aug, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 17 Aug, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 18 Aug, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 19 Aug, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 20 Aug, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 21 Aug, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 22 Aug, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 23 Aug, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 24 Aug, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 25 Aug, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 26 Aug, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 27 Aug, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 28 Aug, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 29 Aug, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 30 Aug, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 31 Aug, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 1 Sep, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 2 Sep, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 3 Sep, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 4 Sep, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 5 Sep, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 6 Sep, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 7 Sep, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 8 Sep, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 9 Sep, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 10 Sep, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 11 Sep, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 12 Sep, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 13 Sep, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 14 Sep, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 15 Sep, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 16 Sep, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 17 Sep, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 18 Sep, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 19 Sep, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 20 Sep, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 21 Sep, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 22 Sep, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 23 Sep, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 24 Sep, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 25 Sep, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 26 Sep, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 27 Sep, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 28 Sep, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 29 Sep, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 30 Sep, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 1 Oct, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 2 Oct, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 3 Oct, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 4 Oct, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 5 Oct, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 6 Oct, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 7 Oct, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 8 Oct, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 9 Oct, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 10 Oct, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 11 Oct, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 12 Oct, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 13 Oct, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 14 Oct, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 15 Oct, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 16 Oct, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 17 Oct, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 18 Oct, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 19 Oct, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 20 Oct, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 21 Oct, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 22 Oct, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 23 Oct, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 24 Oct, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 25 Oct, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 26 Oct, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 27 Oct, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 28 Oct, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 29 Oct, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 30 Oct, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 31 Oct, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 1 Nov, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 2 Nov, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 3 Nov, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 4 Nov, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 5 Nov, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 6 Nov, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 7 Nov, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 8 Nov, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 9 Nov, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 10 Nov, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 11 Nov, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 12 Nov, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 13 Nov, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 14 Nov, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 15 Nov, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 16 Nov, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 17 Nov, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 18 Nov, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 19 Nov, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 20 Nov, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 21 Nov, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 22 Nov, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 23 Nov, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 24 Nov, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 25 Nov, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 26 Nov, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 27 Nov, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 28 Nov, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 29 Nov, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 30 Nov, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 1 Dec, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 2 Dec, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 3 Dec, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 4 Dec, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 5 Dec, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 6 Dec, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 7 Dec, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 8 Dec, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 9 Dec, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 10 Dec, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 11 Dec, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 12 Dec, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 13 Dec, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 14 Dec, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 15 Dec, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 16 Dec, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 17 Dec, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 18 Dec, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 19 Dec, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 20 Dec, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 21 Dec, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 22 Dec, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 23 Dec, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 24 Dec, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 26 Dec, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 27 Dec, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 28 Dec, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 29 Dec, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 30 Dec, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 31 Dec, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 1 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 2 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 3 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 4 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 5 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 6 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 7 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 8 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 9 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 10 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 11 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 12 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 13 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 14 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 15 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 16 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 17 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 18 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 19 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 20 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 21 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 22 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 23 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 24 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 25 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 26 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 27 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 28 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 29 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 30 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 31 Jan ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 1 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 2 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 3 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 4 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 5 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 6 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 7 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 8 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 9 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 10 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 11 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 12 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 13 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 14 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 15 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 16 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 17 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 18 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 19 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 20 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 21 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 22 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 23 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 24 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 25 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 26 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 27 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 28 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 29 Feb ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 1 Mar ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 2 Mar ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 3 Mar ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 4 Mar ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 5 Mar ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 6 Mar ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 7 Mar ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 8 Mar ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 9 Mar ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 10 Mar ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 11 Mar ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 12 Mar ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 13 Mar ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 14 Mar ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 15 Mar ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 16 Mar ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 17 Mar ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 18 Mar ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 19 Mar ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 20 Mar ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 21 Mar ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 22 Mar ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 23 Mar ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 24 Mar ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 25 Mar ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 26 Mar ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 27 Mar ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 28 Mar ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 29 Mar ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 30 Mar ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 31 Mar ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 1 Apr ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 2 Apr ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 3 Apr ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 4 Apr ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 5 Apr ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 6 Apr ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 7 Apr ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 8 Apr ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 9 Apr ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 10 Apr ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 11 Apr ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 12 Apr ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 13 Apr ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 14 Apr ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 15 Apr ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 16 Apr ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 17 Apr ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 18 Apr ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 19 Apr ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 20 Apr ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 21 Apr ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 22 Apr ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 23 Apr ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 24 Apr ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sat 25 Apr ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Sun 26 Apr ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Mon 27 Apr ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Tue 28 Apr ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Wed 29 Apr ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Thu 30 Apr ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • Fri 1 May ’20, 10:00am – 6:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Te Papa, 55 Cable St, Wellington

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

This ground-breaking exhibition developed with Weta Workshop tells the story of the Gallipoli campaign in World War I through the eyes and words of eight ordinary New Zealanders who found themselves in extraordinary circumstances.

Each is captured frozen in a moment of time on a monumental scale – 2.4 times human size. The giant sculptures took a staggering 24,000 hours to create, and countless hours were spent researching their rich histories.

Cutting-edge technology was also used to create 3-D maps and projections, miniatures, models, dioramas, and a range of interactive experiences that bring New Zealand’s Gallipoli story to life.

In total, 2,779 Kiwis lost their lives on Gallipoli, and many others were scarred for ever. Gallipoli: The scale of our war takes you to the core of this defining event.

*This exhibition has been extended until ANZAC Day 2022.

Parental guidance is recommended as the exhibition contains graphic content and some language that may offend. This exhibition explores the experiences of real New Zealanders at Gallipoli through their own words and images. Certain content may disturb some visitors. We recommend that adults supervise their children.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Sponsored Links

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Yahoo Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: