Yahoo Events

Powered by:

Gardens Magic 2019

Gardens Magic 2019

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Tue 8 Jan, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Wed 9 Jan, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Thu 10 Jan, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 11 Jan, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 12 Jan, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Sun 13 Jan, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Tue 15 Jan, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Wed 16 Jan, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Thu 17 Jan, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 18 Jan, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 19 Jan, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Sun 20 Jan, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Tue 22 Jan, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Wed 23 Jan, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Thu 24 Jan, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Fri 25 Jan, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Sat 26 Jan, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • Sun 27 Jan, 8:00pm – 9:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

The Soundshell, 101 Glenmore St., Wellington

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Website:

Gardens Magic

Free Concert: 8pm–9:30pm. Light display: 9pm–10:30pm.

Celebrate 40 years of Summer City and 150 years of our beautiful Botanic Garden with 3 weeks of memorable music.

Wellington’s iconic free concert series returns to fill your summer nights with the sounds of Aotearoa’s best and brightest! We have a diverse range of talent, including classical, jazz, indie, rock, pop, world music, ska, reggae, Te Reo Māori and more.

There’s something for everyone. Come early to grab a good picnic spot, and as the sun goes down see the gardens transform with a magical light display by MJF Lighting.

Check our Facebook page for weather and other updates.

Tue 8 Jan – ULTRASOUNZ
Wed 9 Jan –Mundi
Thu 10 Jan – Anxiety Club
Fri 11 Jan – Hans Pucket - support: Earth to Zena
Sat 12 Jan – Jane Siberry and Anthonie Tonnon
Sun 13 Jan – Summer Showcase 1 - Helen Lomas, Peyton Morete, Liam Poole, Frances Leeds and more.
Mon 14 Jan – Rain day
Tues 15 Jan – Newtown Rocksteady
Wed 16 Jan – Tāwhiri Funk
Thu 17 Jan – Reb Fountain - support: Bill Hickman
Fri 18 Jan – Royal New Zealand Air Force Jazz Orchestra
Sat 19 Jan – “Lucky Dip” act revealed! Sam Manzanza & Afro Beat Band / Myele Manzanza & Friends
Sun 20 Jan – Awerangi: Mana Wāhine
Mon 21 – Rain day
Tue 22 Jan – Aotearoa All Stars
Wed 23 Jan – Summer Showcase II - **Due to severe weather warnings there will be no Gardens Magic concert or light display 23 Jan. Keep an eye on our Facebook closer to Monday the 28th for whether the acts will be transferred to the rain day.**
Thu 24 Jan – The Mean Bones - support: Uncle Silverback
Fri 25 Jan – Orchestra Wellington Star Ensemble
Sat 26 Jan – Summer Showcase III - Matias Ceballos, CL-audio DUB, Sam Manzanza, Fernando Figueroa Trío Latino and more.
Sun 27 Jan – Miho’s Jazz Orchestra
Mon 28 Jan – Rain day

For updates check Wellington City Council’s Facebook page.

Get out and make the most of the summer in one of the world’s most liveable cities… To discover Wellington’s free outdoor events head to wellington.govt.nz/summercity.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Sponsored Links

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Yahoo Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: