Yahoo Events

Powered by:

Geothermal Family Guided Tours

Geothermal Family Guided Tours

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sat 13 Apr ’19, 12:45pm – 1:45pm
  • Sun 14 Apr ’19, 12:45pm – 1:45pm
  • Mon 15 Apr, 12:45pm – 1:45pm
  • Tue 16 Apr, 12:45pm – 1:45pm
  • Wed 17 Apr, 12:45pm – 1:45pm
  • Thu 18 Apr, 12:45pm – 1:45pm
  • Fri 19 Apr, 12:45pm – 1:45pm
  • Sat 20 Apr, 12:45pm – 1:45pm
  • Sun 21 Apr, 12:45pm – 1:45pm
  • Mon 22 Apr, 12:45pm – 1:45pm
  • Tue 23 Apr, 12:45pm – 1:45pm
  • Wed 24 Apr, 12:45pm – 1:45pm
  • Thu 25 Apr, 12:45pm – 1:45pm
  • Fri 26 Apr, 12:45pm – 1:45pm
  • Sat 27 Apr, 12:45pm – 1:45pm
  • Sun 28 Apr, 12:45pm – 1:45pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Waimangu Volcanic Valley, 587 Waimangu Rd, Rotorua

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Adult: $42.00
  • Child (6-16 years): $14.00
  • Child (under 5): $0.00
  • Family (2 adults & 3 children): $96.00

Enjoy a guided tour specifically for families and little volcanologists during the April school holidays. The tours will run daily through the holidays and are free with admission to Waimangu Volcanic Valley.

Family pricing available.

Kids will learn about the history of the Mount Tarawera eruption and the formation of the valley, and will find out about some of the unique geothermal features on offer at Waimangu. Hire infrared digital thermometers to check out the temperature of geothermal lakes, streams and geysers, and use the FREE Waimangu App with Augmented reality features to learn more.

The tour takes 1 hour, and then you can take your time to enjoy the valley at your own pace, or join the 2.50pm boat cruise on Lake Rotomahana.
Places on the tour are limited. Call us to book on 07 366 6137 to avoid disappointment.

Café facilities available onsite, see website for more details. Come and make a day of it!

Related Events

Sponsored Links

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Yahoo Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: