Yahoo Events

Powered by:

Grand Tour of The Solar System

Grand Tour of The Solar System

When:

  • Wed 4 Sep, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 5 Sep, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Fri 6 Sep, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sat 7 Sep, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sun 8 Sep, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 11 Sep, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 12 Sep, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Fri 13 Sep, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sat 14 Sep, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sun 15 Sep, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 18 Sep, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 19 Sep, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Fri 20 Sep, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sat 21 Sep, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sun 22 Sep, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 25 Sep, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 26 Sep, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Fri 27 Sep, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sat 28 Sep, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sun 29 Sep, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Fri 1 Nov, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sat 2 Nov, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sun 3 Nov, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 6 Nov, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 7 Nov, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Fri 8 Nov, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sat 9 Nov, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sun 10 Nov, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 13 Nov, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 14 Nov, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Fri 15 Nov, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sat 16 Nov, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sun 17 Nov, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 20 Nov, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 21 Nov, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Fri 22 Nov, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sat 23 Nov, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Sun 24 Nov, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Wed 27 Nov, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thu 28 Nov, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Stardome Observatory & Planetarium, 670 Manukau Rd, One Tree Hill Domain, Royal Oak

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Adult: $12.00
  • Child: $10.00
  • Family: $40.00
  • Buy Tickets – 09 624-1246

Join us for a presenter-led exploratory journey through space, without having to leave the comfort of your seat!

Take a trip through our Solar System, stopping off to explore the atmosphere of different planets – from the poisonous gases and unbearable 900˚F heat of Venus to the dark, distant cool of Pluto! Stopping at each of the planets in our Solar System, the presentation also provides a close-up on Mars, which is scientists’ pick for the next inhabitable planet.

The Red Planet is half the size of Earth, devoid of breathable air and currently in the midst of an ice age, so it might not be time to move in just yet! This presentation is the perfect reminder of how much more is out there.

Please arrive at least 15 minutes early for shows. Late entry into the planetarium is not possible once the show has started.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Sponsored Links

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Yahoo Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: