Yahoo Events

Powered by:

Kids Martial Arts (7–12 Years Old)

Kids Martial Arts (7–12 Years Old)

When:

  • Wed 16 Oct, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Wed 23 Oct, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 28 Oct, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Wed 30 Oct, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 4 Nov, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Wed 6 Nov, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 11 Nov, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Wed 13 Nov, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 18 Nov, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Wed 20 Nov, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 25 Nov, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Wed 27 Nov, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 2 Dec, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Wed 4 Dec, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 9 Dec, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Wed 11 Dec, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Mon 16 Dec, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • Wed 18 Dec, 5:30pm – 6:30pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Kids Martial Arts, 43 Columbo St, Hamilton

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free 2-week trial: $0.00
  • After 2 weeks - weekly membership fee for unlimited classes: $15.00
  • Door Sales Only

Website:

IMA Hamilton

Our kids martial arts program introduces kids aged 7–12 to martial arts in a fun and friendly manner. With our knowledgeable and highly trained instructors, your kids will learn the basics of IMA while having fun and working through our grading system.

IMA is based on Taikwando and incorporates Kickboxing, Muay Thai, Brazillian Jui Jitsu and MMA. All you'll need to do is ensure you're kids wear clothing they can stretch and sweat in, and bring some drinking water with them. You're encouraged to stay to watch the class, or you can attend to your errands.

We also hold classes for 3-6 year olds on Mondays from 4:30pm – 5:15pm.

Why martial arts?
We provide a safe, structured, fun and friendly environment for kids. The Kids IMA classes are a great opportunity for your child to develop higher self-esteem, find community and experience success. Martial Arts focuses on individual growth, not on team competition. The kids will work toward specific goals, such as improving their kicks or working towards a specific belt rank, with the help of our friendly and experienced black belt instructors.

- Increase self confidence
- Emphasize self-control and concentration
- Help with memory retention
- Increase coordination skills
- Help develop problem solving skills
- A safe way for kids to burn extra energy
- Respectful and accepting environment

When do the gradings take place?
The gradings generally take place every six months. We prepare them for the gradings in class, so the more classes they come to, the more quickly they'll be able to progress.

What happens once they complete the kids grading system?
Once they work through the kids grading system and obtain a kids black belt, they can then progress straight to an adult black belt grading. Once they complete the adult black belt grading, they'll also the opportunity to progress even further with professional fighting with our experienced trainers and champion fighters if they wish.

IMA is a family-friendly martial arts club based in Frankton, Hamilton.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Sponsored Links

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Yahoo Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: