Yahoo Events

Powered by:

Meditation and Mindfulness for Young Buddhists

Meditation and Mindfulness for Young Buddhists

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Wed 18 Sep, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Wed 25 Sep, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Wed 2 Oct, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Wed 9 Oct, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Wed 16 Oct, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Wed 23 Oct, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Wed 30 Oct, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Wed 6 Nov, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Wed 13 Nov, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Wed 20 Nov, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Wed 27 Nov, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Wed 4 Dec, 7:00pm – 9:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Wellington Buddhist Centre, 6-8 Broomhedge St, Wellington

Restrictions:

R18

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

Kia ora - the Wellington Young Buddhists meet every Wednesday between 7 and 9pm.

We are a group of young people (18-35ish) who meet each week to explore a topic on Buddhism. Our group is aimed for young people and our unique experiences, be that dealing with social media, new relationships, career change or addictive behaviours, we strive to hold a space for openness and manāki.

Our discussions are self-directed, but guided by experienced Buddhist practitioners, who provide food for thought such as specific teachings or practices to take home.

We end with a short, guided meditation which connects to the topic discussed.
Folks of all backgrounds, cultures, and traditions are welcome.

Facebook - wellingtonyoungbuddhists

Koha, dana, donations gratefully received to help us cover costs at the centre, but please don't let money be a barrier to attending - you're always welcome.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Sponsored Links

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Yahoo Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: