Yahoo Events

Powered by:

Mrs Krishnan's Party

Mrs Krishnan's Party

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Tue 6 Aug, 7:00pm – 8:15pm
  • Wed 7 Aug, 7:00pm – 8:15pm
  • Thu 8 Aug, 7:00pm – 8:15pm
  • Fri 9 Aug, 11:00am – 12:15pm
  • Sat 10 Aug, 8:00pm – 9:15pm
  • Sun 11 Aug, 4:00pm – 5:15pm
  • Tue 13 Aug, 6:00pm – 7:15pm
  • Wed 14 Aug, 7:00pm – 8:15pm
  • Thu 15 Aug, 7:00pm – 8:15pm
  • Fri 16 Aug, 8:00pm – 8:15pm
  • Sat 17 Aug, 8:00pm – 8:15pm
  • Sun 18 Aug, 4:00pm – 5:15pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Q Theatre, 305 Queen Street, Auckland CBD

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Tier 1: $62.00
  • Tier 2: $58.00
  • Tier 3: $46.00
  • Tier 4: $34.00
  • Tier 5: $15.00

Discounts for senior citizens, groups and students available.

Fresh from a North American tour and following sell out seasons around the globe, Mrs Krishnan’s Party comes to Auckland.

Step into the back room of Mrs Krishnan’s dairy where garlands decorate the ceiling, music flows and Mrs Krishnan is throwing a party like no other. Food simmers on the stove, laughter abounds and strangers become friends in this joyous celebration of life.

Watch the actors juggle cooking, music and guests in an unfolding drama where no two nights are the same. Kalyani Nagarajan and Justin Rogers have reviewers singing their praises and audiences leaping to their feet in appreciation.

Join the party before Indian Ink heads overseas to tour 15 American cities.

“A joyful, highly theatrical celebration.” - NZ Herald

"Everything about this show is perfect." - Two Cents & Two Pence, Vancouver

“The delightful Kalyani Nagarajan is the catalyst who really gets the party going and makes the audience feel like family.” - The Vancouver Sun

“I feel revived. I don’t know when I’ve left the theatre feeling so refreshed and renewed.” - Colin Thomas Reviews Vancouver

“So different, so original, so creatively fresh and so much fun no one wanted to go home.” - Waikato Times

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Sponsored Links

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Yahoo Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: