Yahoo Events

Powered by:

Niu Sila

Niu Sila

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Sat 3 Aug ’19, 7:30pm – 8:45pm
  • Wed 7 Aug ’19, 6:30pm – 7:45pm
  • Thu 8 Aug ’19, 7:30pm – 8:45pm
  • Fri 9 Aug ’19, 7:30pm – 8:45pm
  • Sat 10 Aug ’19, 7:30pm – 8:45pm
  • Sun 11 Aug ’19, 4:00pm – 5:20pm
  • Wed 14 Aug ’19, 7:30pm – 8:45pm
  • Thu 15 Aug ’19, 7:30pm – 8:45pm
  • Fri 16 Aug ’19, 7:30pm – 8:45pm
  • Sat 17 Aug ’19, 7:30pm – 8:45pm
  • Sun 18 Aug ’19, 4:00pm – 5:20pm
  • Wed 21 Aug ’19, 6:30pm – 7:45pm
  • Thu 22 Aug ’19, 7:30pm – 8:45pm
  • Fri 23 Aug ’19, 7:30pm – 8:45pm
  • Sat 24 Aug ’19, 7:30pm – 8:45pm
  • Sun 25 Aug ’19, 4:00pm – 5:20pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Centrepoint Theatre, 280 Church St, Palmerston North

Restrictions:

R13

Website:

Official Website

From the bro’s of Bro’ Town and the Naked Samoans, Niu Sila is a rollicking comedy about a friendship that spans 40 years, two cultures and one street. In 1960s suburban New Zealand, six-year-old Ioane Tafioka, fresh off the boat from the islands, moves in next door to Peter Burton.

Instantly becoming best friends, they spend every day together. As the boys become teenagers they succumb to their stereotypical paths, drifting apart, until a chance reunion twenty years later forces them to confront their ghost of years past.

Related Events

Sponsored Links

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Yahoo Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: