Yahoo Events

Powered by:

Our Tools, Our Journey; Work from 'Whatever It Takes' Trust

Our Tools, Our Journey; Work from 'Whatever It Takes' Trust

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Fri 11 Oct, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 12 Oct, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 13 Oct, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Mon 14 Oct, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 15 Oct, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 16 Oct, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 17 Oct, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 18 Oct, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 19 Oct, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 20 Oct, 10:00am – 2:00pm
  • Mon 21 Oct, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 22 Oct, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 23 Oct, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 24 Oct, 10:00am – 4:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Creative Arts Napier, Community Arts Centre, 16 Byron Street, Napier

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

This exhibition reveals the Whatever It Takes’ artist’s journey to wellness, through a collection of paintings, drawings, poetry and kakahu/korowai. These art works provide an insight into the many ways that art, as a tool, continues to be an integral part to help people along their journey to wellness.

Whatever It Takes Trust [WIT] is a community based, peer support service organisation for mental health consumers who live in Hawkes Bay.

Three community services that WIT operate have contributed to this exhibition:

Manaia House, a recovery centre where clients take part in programmes that are provided to enhance their lives and develop skills for independent living in the community.

The Lighthouses, day centres in Napier and Hastings where clients meet others, take part in group programmes, access support and information and share lunch in the company of others.

Whatever it takes mission:
“To do Whatever It Takes to support people to become independent as possible and take a valued role in the community.”

Related Events

Sponsored Links

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Yahoo Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: