Yahoo Events

Powered by:

Priscilla - Queen of the Desert The Musical

Priscilla - Queen of the Desert The Musical

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Thu 20 Jun ’19, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 21 Jun ’19, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 22 Jun ’19, 2:00pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 22 Jun ’19, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 23 Jun ’19, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Wed 26 Jun ’19, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 27 Jun ’19, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 28 Jun ’19, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 29 Jun ’19, 2:00pm – 4:30pm
  • Sat 29 Jun ’19, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sun 30 Jun ’19, 3:00pm – 5:30pm
  • Tue 2 Jul ’19, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Wed 3 Jul ’19, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Thu 4 Jul ’19, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Fri 5 Jul ’19, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • Sat 6 Jul ’19, 7:30pm – 10:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

TSB Theatre - TSB Showplace, 92 Devon St West, New Plymouth

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Platinum: $99.90
  • Premium: $79.90
  • A Reserve: $59.90
  • B Reserve: $39.90

Get Ready for the Ride of Your Life Taranaki, because, Finally, New Plymouth Operatic has announced that the international smash hit musical Priscilla, Queen of the Desert will be staged at the TSB Showplace in June 2019.

A Divalicious Musical Comedy, Priscilla Queen of the Desert is an uplifting story, based on the 1994 Oscar-winning hit movie, of three Sydney drag artists who hop aboard a battered old bus named Priscilla, on a journey of self-discovery which takes them on a road trip to the heartland of Australia searching for love, friendship and family.

With a dazzling array of over 500 outrageous costumes, 200 magnificent headdresses, a spectacular bus and a parade of dance floor classics including Don’t Leave Me This Way, I Will Survive, I Love the Nightlife, Go West, Hot Stuff, Colour My World and Shake Your Groove Thing, Priscilla will be a Just-wanna have fun spectacular.

Priscilla, Queen of the Desert – The Musical is set to run at New Plymouth’s TSB Showplace from Thursday 20 June 2019. Make sure you don't Miss the Bus!

By Arrangement with Nullarbor Productions in association with MGM On Stage.
Exclusively licensed by Origin Theatrical Pty Ltd

Written by: Stephan Elliott and Allan Scott
Based on the Latent Image/Specific Films Motion Picture
Distributed by: Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Inc.
Musical Arrangements and Orchestrations by: Stephen ‘Spud’ Murphy
Developed for the Stage and Original Direction by: Simon Phillips

Related Events

Sponsored Links

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Yahoo Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: