Yahoo Events

Powered by:

The Exquisite Wound Exhibition

The Exquisite Wound Exhibition

When:

  • Sat 16 Feb, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 17 Feb, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 18 Feb, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 19 Feb, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 20 Feb, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 21 Feb, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 22 Feb, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 23 Feb, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 24 Feb, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 25 Feb, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 26 Feb, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 27 Feb, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 28 Feb, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 1 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 2 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 3 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 4 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 5 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 6 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 7 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 8 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 9 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 10 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 11 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 12 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 13 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 14 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 15 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 16 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 17 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 18 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 19 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 20 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 21 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 22 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 23 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 24 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 25 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 26 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 27 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 28 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 29 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 30 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 31 Mar, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Mon 1 Apr, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Tue 2 Apr, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Wed 3 Apr, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Thu 4 Apr, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Fri 5 Apr, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sat 6 Apr, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • Sun 7 Apr, 9:00am – 4:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Expressions Whirinaki Arts & Entertainment Ct, 836 Fergusson Drive, Upper Hutt

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Free Admission

The entrancing installation engages all senses, looking into the nature of life. The Exquisite Wound is an interdisciplinary installation by visual artist Rebecca Swan in collaboration with composer Charlie Ha, engineer Peter Swan, light artist Peter Stoneham, and scientist David Shillington.

The works contemplate how we relate to the disappearance of our physical bodies, and asks the question, "what are we without them?"

Rebecca Swan examines the nature of our existence using digital and analogue technology with a set of works featuring photographs, video and a soundtrack.

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Sponsored Links

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Yahoo Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: