Yahoo Events

Powered by:

The Snow Queen

The Snow Queen

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Tue 9 Jul, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Wed 10 Jul, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Thu 11 Jul, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Fri 12 Jul, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sat 13 Jul, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Mon 15 Jul, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Tue 16 Jul, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Wed 17 Jul, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Thu 18 Jul, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Fri 19 Jul, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • Sat 20 Jul, 11:00am – 1:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Elmwood Auditorium, Elmwood Normal School, Aikmans Road, Merivale, Christchurch, Christchurch

Restrictions:

All Ages

Ticket Information:

  • Child (caregiver required): $12.00
  • Adult/Caregiver: $12.00
  • Groups of 20+ (per-ticket): $11.00
  • Groups of 40+ (per-ticket): $10.50

Imagine Youth Theatre brings Christchurch families The Snow Queen by Hans Christian Anderson. A magic mirror is created by a dark troll... This mirror, which warps the way everything is seen, shatters into a million pieces and the shards lodge in people, changing them.

Gerda and Kai are best friends until Kai is altered when a shard of the mirror lodges in his eye. He becomes enthralled by the Snow Queen and is lured away from his home. Gerda who misses her friend sets out on an amazing adventure to find Kai. She is not even sure that he is alive, but her friendship and love for him lead her to do everything in her power to save him.

Imagine Youth Theatre brings this classic tale to life with Christchurch children and teenagers on stage with professionals in a sparkling new adaptation by Martin Howells. Theatre of the imagination that will engage children and adults with colour, music, song and dance! Don't miss this dynamic family entertainment! Shows at 11 am and 1 pm!

Related Events

Sponsored Links

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Yahoo Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: