Yahoo Events

Powered by:

We Will Rock You

We Will Rock You

Sorry this event has been and gone

When:

  • Tue 20 Aug ’19, 8:00pm
  • Wed 21 Aug ’19, 8:00pm
  • Thu 22 Aug ’19, 8:00pm
  • Fri 23 Aug ’19, 8:00pm
  • Sat 24 Aug ’19, 8:00pm
  • Sun 25 Aug ’19, 4:00pm
  • Tue 27 Aug ’19, 8:00pm
  • Wed 28 Aug ’19, 8:00pm
  • Thu 29 Aug ’19, 8:00pm
  • Fri 30 Aug ’19, 8:00pm
  • Sat 31 Aug ’19, 2:00pm
  • Sun 1 Sep ’19, 6:00pm
  • Tue 3 Sep ’19, 8:00pm
  • Wed 4 Sep ’19, 8:00pm
  • Thu 5 Sep ’19, 8:00pm
  • Fri 6 Sep ’19, 8:00pm
  • Sat 7 Sep, 2:00pm
  • Sat 7 Sep, 8:00pm
  • View all sessions

Where:

Bruce Mason Centre, Cnr Hurstmere Rd & The Promenade, Takapuna

Restrictions:

All Ages

Website:

Official Website

Following hot on the heels of the release of the internationally loved Queen biopic ‘Bohemian Rhapsody’, the smash hit West End musical 'We Will Rock You' returns to Auckland for a strictly limited season playing at the Bruce Mason Centre from August 20 - September 7, 2019.

“We Will Rock Your hits all the right notes... You will be rocked.” - Sydney Morning Herald

The hilarious futuristic comedy musical written by Ben Elton (The Young Ones, Blackadder, Popcorn) boasts 24 of Queen’s biggest hits, with the scale and spectacle that marked the band’s legendary live performances. Since 2002 over 16 million theatregoers in 28 countries have rocked out to this unique musical based around 24 of Queen’s biggest hits including 'We Are The Champions', 'Radio Ga Ga', 'I Want To Break Free', 'Somebody To Love', 'Killer Queen', 'Don’t Stop Me Now', 'Under Pressure', 'Bohemian Rhapsody', 'Another One Bites The Dust' and, of course, 'We Will Rock You'.

For the Auckland season, our very own Annie Crummer returns to the role of the Killer Queen, the tyrannical boss of all-powerful global company that has robbed the world of rock music. Scaramouche and Galileo, two young outsiders, cannot come to terms with this bleak conformist reality created by the Killer Queen. They join the Bohemians, a handful of rock rebels, and embark on the search to find the unlimited power of freedom, love and rock music!

'We Will Rock You' reflects the powerhouse energy and musical genius that earned the band its pinnacle position in rock history. With Queen’s Brian May and Roger Taylor as music supervisors behind the original production, this is a high-octane hit you won’t want to miss!

Theatre Co’s executive producer Regan Crummer says he wanted to bring the show back to Auckland because he believes the unique combination of one of Britain’s most successful comedy writers (Ben Elton) and legends of rock (Queen) is a winning formula that nearly twenty years on from its debut will still have audiences on their feet. “They are going to be totally immersed in what is basically an epic rock concert!”

"The show is live, dangerous and more than anything else: it rocks!” - Brian May, Queen

People who liked this also checked out

Related Events

Sponsored Links

How to get your Event listed

To have your Event appear on Yahoo Events, go to www.eventfinda.co.nz who supply the event listings for this site.

Click here to add your Event now!
Powered by: